从项目启动算起仅 8 周多的时间,eQ 就得以为客户提供全新的在线服务。

eQAsset Management 主要为芬兰的11,000 多家高端客户提供最优的资产管理服务。公司由旗下 23 家自有基金组成的共同基金可作为投资选择,此外还有大量合作伙伴的共同基金可供客户选择,覆盖了所有的投资门类。eQ 深知,互联网是金融机构极为重要的渠道,因此,他们非常重视为客户提供不间断在线服务的保障。也就是说,当网站需要更新时,他们需要迅速和有条不紊地完成。2010 年春季,由于内部架构的重建,eQ Asset Management 必须迅速完成调整。当时的情况是:公司原隶属 eQ Bank Ltd.,而母公司已被 NordNet 兼并,留下 eQ Asset Management 独立经营,而原来由 eQ Bank 提供的业务支持和 IT 架构也不复存在。因此,公司的重点是要建设企业的核心 IT 架构,并为客户提供各种在线服务。而所有这些都要在不到 3 个月的时间内完成。为了让这一大胆的计划付诸现实,他们聘请了 Sitecore 及其合作伙伴 atBusiness 共同实施他们的在线战略。尽管听上去不太可能,但仅仅 8 周多的时间,eQ 数字化服务的设计和开发工作即告完成。最令人难忘的是,整个过程非常顺利,而结果比他们预想的还要好。

挑战

eQ 知道,如果金融服务的技术性太强,就很难让客户满意,因此,他们在公司架构重建的同时,尽全力保证网站可信度。

eQ Asset Management 希望找到一家数字化合作伙伴,既能够满足有差异而又紧张万分的时间要求,同时又能保证高质量的咨询服务。 于是 atBusiness 便成了最佳人选,最重要的原因在于他们在应对金融领域的紧张工作要求方面颇有心得。 atBusiness 向 eQ 推荐了 Sitecore 的 CMS 平台,因为他们知道,它能够为 eQ 的未来发展提供更多的选择。也就是说,通过运用 Sitecore CMS,他们可以打造一个统一、逻辑严谨和实时更新的网站,便于随时扩展。

“eQ 提供了一个我们乐于去接受的挑战。我们对于在两个月之内完成解决方案的设计和交付很有信心,因为这不是第一次。有了项目团队的全力投入,加上 Sitecore 灵活的平台,一切才有可能。”atBusiness 的销售总监 Perttu Monthan 这样说道。

除了为现有和潜在客户提供一个用户友好、设计清新的网站之外,eQ Asset Management 还希望网站能够有助于客户认购公司基金,并向客户宣传公司的其他可支配资产管理服务。此外,他们还希望网站能够吸引到新客户。

“对于芬兰金融市场来说,是否拥有一套具备最优内容管理功能的在线交易系统几乎是一个生与死的问题。eQ 这一品牌一直是高端自助在线服务的代表,我们希望继续保持这一传统。如果没有 atBusiness 和 Sitecore,这就无法实现。”eQ 首席信息官 Sami Helminen 说道。

解决方案

eQ Asset Management 所选择的解决方案包括一个具有自助服务功能的公共网站,并有强大的身份验证程序提供安全保证。 eQ 的解决方案还提供了市场数据、投资组合数据以及报告等各类数据的后台整合,从而能够实现最大限度的掌控。

“作为一家几乎没有任何全职技术人员的公司,我们所选择的网络平台必须能够以简单的方式完成内容制作,并能够处理在线交易服务的各种参数。这包括共同基金的认购和投资组合报告。我们最主要的要求是:能够与金融市场的信心提供方无缝整合。”首席信息官 Sami Helminen 最后总结道。

结果

eQ 相信,通过在线服务功能的重新设计和优化,他们的市场地位能够大大增强。“现在,我们能够真正给客户带来方便与灵活性。这是客户反响为何如此热烈的原因。”eQ 的 CEO Lauri Lundström 评价道。

eQ 计划在未来进一步发挥网站在营销和销售方面的导向作用。他们的想法是,将绝大部分的客户报告以及所设计的沟通手段通过在线渠道来实现,这对客户以及 eQ 的工作人员都会带来好处。

技术说明

解决方案的特殊组成部分

  • 基于 Sitecore CMS 的技术平台;
  • 其他功能:基于 Microsoft .Net 技术和网络服务的强大的身份验证、共同基金认购与赎回;
  • Sitecore 起到了后台解决方案的发布平台作用;
  • 来自 Interactive Data 的互动数据被整合到前台以及直接供最终用户交易的步骤当中。

In just over eight weeks from project start, eQ was geared up to serve its customers with new online services.

eQAsset Management develops and offers the best asset management services for over 11,000 demanding clients in Finland. Its mutual fund selection is comprised of 23 of its own funds, as well as a broad selection of partners’ mutual funds, covering all major investment categories. Acknowledging that the internet is a very important channel for any financial institution, eQ focuses on their guarantee that their customers have access to a constant online service. This means that when changes need to be made on their website, they need to be done fast and coherently. In the spring of 2010, eQ Asset Management had no choice but to adjust at light speed to the consequences of an internal restructuring. The situation: the company was formerly part of eQ Bank Ltd., which merged with NordNet, leaving eQ Asset Management operating as an independent company without the business support and IT infrastructure previously provided by eQ Bank. This situation required a focused plan to build the enterprise´s core IT infrastructure, plus a variety of online services for its clientele. And this had to be done in less than three months. For that audacious goal to be reached, they relied on Sitecore and its partner, atBusiness, to implement the online strategy. Although it may sound like mission impossible, eQ’s digital services were designed and developed in just over 8 weeks. Most impressively, the whole process went smoothly and the results are better than they dreamed.

Challenge

Aware of the fact that customers are hard to please when it comes to the technical side of a financial service, eQ gave all its energy to keeping its website credible while the company was being reorganized.

eQ Asset Management searched for a digital partner that was able to juggle different and tight deadlines, while maintaining a high quality of consulting services. atBusiness was the perfect match, mostly because they have positive know-how in working under pressure with the financial sector. atBusiness introduced eQ to Sitecore's CMS platform, knowing that it would offer the option for eQ to go the extra mile, if needed. This means that by using the Sitecore CMS they can create a consistent, logical and up-to-date web-site that can easily be extended anytime.

“eQ presented a challenge that we were eager to take. We were positive that the solution could be designed and delivered in just two months; we had been there before. Project teams’ devotion backed by Sitecore’s flexible platform made it possible”, explains Perttu Monthan, Director, Sales & Marketing, atBusiness.

Aside from offering a user-friendly and freshly designed website for both current and potential customers, eQ Asset Management envisioned a website that would encourage customers to subscribe to their funds and inform them of the company´s other discretionary asset management services. It was also hoped that it would attract new customers.

“Having a transactional online system with the best content management capabilities is almost a life and death issue for the Finnish financial market. The brand eQ has always stood for a sophisticated self-service online channel and we wanted to continue that tradition. We could not have achieved that without atBusiness and Sitecore”, says Sami Helminen, eQ CIO.

Solution

The solution chosen by eQ Asset Management includes a public website with self-service functionalities via strong authentication procedures. eQ also supplies backend integrations for things such as market data, portfolio data and reports to allow for maximum control.

“Being a company with almost zero in-house technical skills, we had to choose a web platform where we could easily produce both content and to be able to handle parameters for our online transaction services. This includes mutual fund subscriptions and portfolio reporting. At the top of our requirements list was: seamless integration to financial market information providers,” sums up CIO Sami Helminen.

Result

eQ believes that due to the redesign and improvement of their online service functionalities, they are now in a far better position in the market than previously. “Now we are able to serve our customers with true flexibility and ease. That is why we have already received a substantial amount of positive feedback from customers,” comments eQ´s CEO, Lauri Lundström.

eQ plans to develop their website to become even more marketing and sales oriented in the near future. Their idea is to use the online channel for most of their customer reporting and communication in their roadmap, which will be beneficial for both customers and eQ´s staff.

Technical Description

Solution Special Ingredients

  • The technical platform is based on the Sitecore CMS;
  • Additional functionalities: strong authentication, subscribing to / redeeming mutual funds, all based on Microsoft .Net technology & web services;
  • Sitecore serves as the publishing platform for backoffice solutions;
  • Market data from Interactive Data is integrated into the front-end, as well as direct steps to transactions for end-users.