Sitecore Experience Awards 2018

Vonovia, Deutschland: Digitale Kundenerlebnisse, die einem Branchenführer angemessen sind

Deutschlands führender Immobilienkonzern Vonovia ist Eigentümer von rund 355.000 Wohneinheiten im ganzen Land mit einem Wert von 30 Milliarden Euro. Außerdem verwaltet das Unternehmen weitere 65.000 Wohneinheiten im Auftrag von Dritten. Vonovia entstand durch die Fusion von zwei etablierten Unternehmen und musste alte Systeme durch eine moderne digitale Plattform ersetzen. Die drei Hauptziele waren dabei die Verbesserung der Kommunikation unter den 8.100 Beschäftigten, die Optimierung der Interaktion mit den Mietern und die Steigerung der Akquisition von neuen Kunden auf allen digitalen Kanälen.

Vonovia verwendete Sitecore Experience Platform, um ein Single-Sign-on-Intranet zu schaffen, das den Beschäftigten personalisierten Zugang zu Unternehmensnachrichten, Kontakten, Unterlagen und anderen internen Inhalten bietet. Vonovia führte auch ein Portal auf Sitecore-Basis ein, um das stark beanspruchte Callcenter von Mieter- und Serviceanfragen zu entlasten, die sich auch per Self-Service erledigen lassen.

Heute hat Vonovia eine zentralisierte Plattform, mit der das Unternehmen seine führende Stellung auf dem deutschen Immobilienmarkt auch in Zukunft festigen kann. Seit die Fusion auf der Sitecore-Plattform abgeschlossen wurde, konnte das Unternehmen das Engagement seiner Beschäftigten erhöhen, den Mietern und Eigentümern von Wohneinheiten einen besseren Service bereitstellen und neue Kunden und Anleger anziehen.

Branche

Immobilien

Region

Mittel- und Osteuropa

Das Projekt ansehen

www.vonovia.de

Skip to content

By using or further navigating this website, you agree to Sitecore’s use of cookies. Click here to see our cookie policy.

BEST BUSINESS ROI

Vonovia: Turning a merger into a digital transformation

Vonovia, Germany upgrades internal and external communications throughout its real estate empire

Industry

Real Estate

Region

Central & Eastern Europe

See the project

Sitecore Experience Awards 2018

Vonovia, Germany: Digital experiences befitting the industry leader

Vonovia is Germany's leading real estate company, owning about 355,000 apartments valued at €30 billion across the country and managing another 65,000 for third parties. The offspring of a merger between two long-established companies, Vonovia needed to replace old systems with a modern digital platform. Its three primary goals were to improve communications among its 8,100 employees, streamline tenant interactions, and increase acquisition of new customers across all digital channels.

Vonovia used Sitecore Experience Platform to create a single sign-on intranet giving employees personalized access to corporate news, contacts, documents, and other internal content. Vonovia also implemented a Sitecore-based portal to relieve its busy call center of tenant questions and service requests that are better suited to self-service.

Today, Vonovia has a a centralized platform that future-proofs its primacy in the German real estate market. Since completing its merger onto the Sitecore platform, the company is increasing employee engagement, providing better service to tenants and third-party property owners, and attracting new customers and investors.

Challenge

  • Acquire new customers
  • Increase customer loyalty
  • Improve responsiveness to customer requests
  • Improve internal communications
  • Combine two aging corporate intranets into a single modern, personalized intranet

Solution

  • Create tenant portal that enables self-service for many interactions.
  • Launch company-wide intranet designed for easy navigation, use, and expansion.

Result

  • Dramatically reduced call center waiting times
  • Enabled 24/7 customer support
  • Reduced communication costs
  • Streamlined employee access to necessary customer information
  • Improved communication with 8,100 employees

Products used

  • Sitecore Experience Platform (XP)

netzkern AG

Platinum Solution Partner

Netzkern connects people, systems and processes with one-stop interactive communication and solutions from initial consultation through concept and development to reliable operation. A Sitecore solution partner since 2006, it is the only German Sitecore Training Center and Sitecore Hosting Center.