使沟通和协作顺畅

在 Sitecore 的合作伙伴 Addition Consulting 的帮助下,丹麦国会选择了 Sitecore 作为下一代网站的平台,主要目的有两个:首先,要使国会所有层面的沟通和协作更顺畅;其次,要建立一个直观、用户友好和易于维护的网站。这些创新性的改变使得议院和国会为丹麦国家治理而制作的所有内容的检索方式有了前所未有的突破。

挑战

自 1849 年以来,国会一直是负责通过法律、掌管政府、批准国家预算和参与国际合作的职能部门。丹麦公民有 550 万人,而每年有 8 万多人会来到国会面见政治人士,并监督民主制度的实际运行情况。在每次为期 100 天的议事期内,丹麦国会是一个忙碌的工作场所,有 1,200 名左右的工作人员、内部服务人员、记者和其他参与议政的人员。

2008 年,丹麦国会决定对已运行 10 年的旧网站进行更新,主要理由是:

  • 网站维护难度大,而且内容编辑流程的分散是一个大问题。 
  • 原来的旧系统不支持与关键后台办公系统或其他政府机构网站的整合。
  • 单是他们的电子档案和文档处理系统,就有超过 100 万份的文件需要进行协作共享。

国会还希望加强与国民之间的沟通,使之更好地了解情况,更积极地参政。

由于新网站中需要访问的文档数量巨大,加上需要搜索多种内容,网站的速度和准确性是国会所面临的主要困难。

解决方案

作为丹麦最受人关注和最重要的公共机构,自 1996 年以来,国会就为互联网通信制定了最高标准。 为此,他们选择了 Sitecore 的合作伙伴 Addition Consulting 负责设计、开发和实施他们的下一代网站。

在项目开始时,Addition 与国会的 IT 人员共同参加了一系列的研讨会,以确定需要交付的特性与功能。 这些研讨会主要侧重于模块化以及用于布置模块的框架。经过仔细评估后,Addition Consulting 在 Sitecore CMS 基础上开发和创建了新的网站。

Sitecore CMS 外加 Addition 的 Website Component Container Framework (WCCF),便带来了一个持续改进的理想网络平台。

新网站包含了一系列专门设计的模块,大大优化了国会的工作流程。 这些模块包括:

  • 文件篮 (Document Basket):Addition 开发了一个在每一个网页上都出现的文件篮,以帮助网站访客查找和跟踪感兴趣的文件。文件篮与 Amazon.com 的购物车类似-唯一的差别在于前者在签出时不用付钱。 当用户完成向文件篮内添加文件后,他们可以进行打印、发送电子邮件或下载。访客还可以用这个模块来订阅选定主题的文件。
  • 会议预约和保留模块:它提供了一套会议预约和保留模块,让议员们能够迅速和方便地要求召开会议并查看在国会工作的其他议员的时间安排。

Addition 还在网站上加入了博客、小测验、常见问题和词汇表、一个功能强大的搜索引擎界面以及预订服务等等。Addition 将这些模块结合在一起,这样在其他网站上线后,可以将其用于网站的任何部分。

通过运用 Sitecore API 和 Addition 的 WCCF,网站与后台办公系统的整合显得天衣无缝。

结果

现在,丹麦国会的电子文档的发布和更新速度都大大超过了以往。网站公开立法过程、最终计票结果等所有文件,使议会达到了史无前例的开放性,加强了民主参政议政。

总体沟通效果得到了极大提高。工作人员和公民现在都可以更全面深入地了解情况,从而加强了他们在决策中的参与度。例如,他们现在可以通过文件篮在网站上“订购”和搜集可以阅读、下载、打印或通过电子邮件发送的文件。这让公民们可以跟踪和监督所有从政人士及其活动。 用户现在还可以跟踪从政人士的缺席率,并看到他们是怎样参选的。

Sitecore 和 Addition 的珠联璧合加强了国会的沟通,并向公众敞开了以前很难或无法查找的信息。

技术说明

  • Ankiro,用于搜索

Streamlining communication and collaboration

Working with Sitecore partner, Addition Consulting, The Danish Parliament chose Sitecore as the platform for their next generation website, which has two major goals: First, streamlining governmental communication and collaboration at all levels of Parliament, and second, creating an intuitive, user-friendly and maintainable web site. These innovative changes have facilitated unprecedented access to all of the content created by the house and parliamentary in the governance of Denmark.

Challenge

Since 1849 the Parliament has been a functioning body with responsibility for passing laws, controling the government, adopting the state budget and participating in international cooperation. There are 5.5 million Danish citizens, and more than 80,000 people visit every year to meet politicians and see democracy in action. On each of the 100 session days, the Danish Parliament is a busy workplace for about 1,200 staff, civil servants, journalists and others who are involved in the political process.

In 2008 the Danish Parliament decided to update their ten-year old website for the following reasons:

  • This website had been difficult to maintain and decentralizing the content editing process was a problem. 
  • Their outdated system did not support integration with key back office systems or other governmental agency sites.
  • Their Electronic Case and Document Handling system alone contains in excess of one million documents that needed to be shared for collaboration.

The Parliament also wanted to improve communications with its citizens, to enable them to become better informed, more active participants.

Because of the enormous quantity of documents that need to be accessible on this new site, along with the multiple content search requirements, The Parliament knew that both speed and accuracy would be a key challenge.

Solution

As one of Denmark's most visible and important public institutions, the Parliament has, since 1996, established the highest standards for Internet-based communication.  With that in mind, they selected Addition Consulting, a Sitecore partner, to design, develop and implement their next generation website.

At the outset of the project Addition joined the Parliament’s IT Staff in a series of workshops to define the features and functions that would be delivered.  These workshops focused on modularity and a framework on which to deploy the modules. After careful evaluation, Addition Consulting developed and implemented the new website on Sitecore CMS.

Sitecore CMS, coupled with Addition's Website Component Container Framework (WCCF), provides an ideal continuous improvement web platform.

The new site contains a series of specially-designed modules which have optimized workflow for the Parliament.  These include:

  • Document Basket: Addition developed the document basket, which appears on every page, to aid visitors to the web site in finding and keeping track of documents of interest. The Document Basket is similar to the Shopping Cart on Amazon.com – the only difference is that no money is required at check out.  When the user has finished adding documents to the basket, they can print, email or download them.Using this module a visitor can also subscribe to documents on selected topics.
  • The Meeting Booking and Reservation module: This provides an advanced meeting booking and reservation system that makes it quick and easy for the parliamentarian to request meetings and view the schedules of other colleagues working in Parliament.

Addition also included blogs and quizzes, FAQs and Glossary, a sophisticated search engine interface and subscription service, and more. Addition integrated these modules so they can be reused and repurposed within any section of the site as other sites come online.

By using the Sitecore APIs and Addition's WCCF, the integration to the back office system was seamless.

Result

Today, the Danish Parliament’s electronic documents are now being published and updated faster than ever before. The website supports democracy through an unprecedented parliamentary openness – achieved through the publication of all documents, e.g. legislative works in progress, final bills, etc.

Overall communications have been immensely improved. Employees and citizens are now better informed which will improve their level of participation in decision-making. For example, they can now, via Document Baskets, ‘shop' websites and make collections of documents that can be read, downloaded, printed or sent via email. This allows the citizen to follow and monitor all politicians and their activities.  Users can also follow politician’s absenteeism rate, and see how they are voting.

The combination of Sitecore and Addition have allowed the Parliament to streamline communication and disseminate information that was previously difficult or impossible to access.

Technical Description

  • Ankiro for search