欧莱雅进行业务转型,旨在整合体验并打造个性化的体验


欧莱雅的数字化目标雄心勃勃:三年内改造并重新推出 15 个品牌的 600 个网站。 终极目标:成为全球首屈一指的数字化美容品牌。 其全球业务转型计划的核心是提升消费者的在线体验。 促进这些品牌的全球目标之间的合作与协作,再加上利用独特的国家/地区人口统计学特征,将有助于推动实现成功。

每天有 10 亿消费者与欧莱雅的 3000 个不同网站进行互动,由此欧莱雅看到在以下方面存在重要机会:打造一致的品牌体验、开辟新的电子商务渠道、打造个性化的购物体验和通过交叉销售提高营收。 同时,60 个国家/地区分支机构需要有一个解决方案,能够以极具成本效益的方式对产品和服务进行本地化,并能够进行扩展以满足未来的增长需求。

在欧莱雅的转型中,处于核心地位的需求是彻底改造其核心营销模式,打造并提供全新的个性化体验,将现实世界与消费者所重视并期望的数字渠道无缝结合。实现这一点的方式是打造全球一致的在线品牌体验,同时提供极具成本效益的本地化。

欧莱雅选择 Sitecore 提供数字营销平台,并选择 Valtech 作为其业务转型合作伙伴。 Sitecore® Experience Platform™ (XP) 提供丰富的个性化功能,并借助 Microsoft Azure PaaS 实现快速在全球范围内部署。

Company size

80,000+ employees

Industry

Retail

Region

France

Skip to content

L’Oréal


L’Oréal undergoes business transformation to consolidate and personalize experiences


L’Oréal’s ambitious digital goal is to refresh and relaunch 600 websites for 15 brands in three years. The ultimate prize: to become the #1 digital beauty brand in the world. At the center of its global business transformation initiative is improving consumers’ online experience. Fostering cooperation and collaboration between the brands’ global goals and the unique country demographics will drive success.

With 1 billion consumers interacting every day with the company’s 3,000 different websites, L’Oréal saw the opportunity to deliver a consistent brand experience, open new e-commerce channels, create a personalized shopping experience, and increase revenue through cross-selling. At the same time, the 60 country subsidiaries needed a solution to cost effectively localize products and services and scale for future growth.

Central to L’Oréal’s transformation is the need to reinvent its core marketing model to create and deliver new, personalized experiences that seamlessly marry the real and digital worlds which consumers value and expect—but to do so in a manner that delivers a globally consistent online brand experience while also providing cost-effective localization.

L’Oréal chose Sitecore to provide the digital marketing platform and Valtech as its business transformation partner. Sitecore® Experience Platform™ (XP) offered both rich personalization capabilities as well as speed of deployment for global scale with Microsoft Azure PaaS.