这家旅游网站运用 Sitecore 技术,为客户提供了完美的体验,并使得在线旅游预订数节节攀升。

该网站与 Sitecore 的合作伙伴 Delaware Consulting 一起,以 Sitecore 为平台开发了新网站。现在,新网站为网站访客提供了极其丰富的内容,并引导他们顺利完成整个旅游预订流程。客户现在可以在线预订欧洲 1,000 多个目的地的往返票。

挑战

作为一家旅游预订网站,B-Europe 希望能够:

  • 通过一种顺畅快捷的旅游预订方式,为客户提供方便的预订流程。
  • 具备火车票的向上销售/交叉销售功能,同时迅速予以响应
  • 与后台办公系统整合
  • 通过多渠道手段援助客户。 例如,他们希望将网站与呼叫中心进行无缝对接,这样一旦客户在网站上找不到,他们就可以通过经过整合的呼叫中心流程,让客户继续完成预订。

解决方案

通过与 Sitecore 的合作伙伴 Delaware Consulting 的沟通,他们基于下列原因选择了 Sitecore:

  • 易于使用
  • 多语言支持
  • 数据抽象:将语义运用到 Sitecore 的内容中,并以动态方式管理网页。

该 b-europe.com 项目涵盖了 SNCB 国际旅游分部的多渠道电子商务平台开发。不同运营方的产品和服务都集中在 b-europe.com 网站上。和大多数网站所不同的是,b-europe.com 门户网站采用的是信息化/导购策略。用户可以看到所有的产品和服务,以及关于运营方、服务水准、目的地等方面的信息。搜索功能和销售模块之间的紧密结合打破了询问产品和服务以及实际订购之间的障碍。最后,不同销售渠道的整合-包括在线、呼叫中心、网络表单和电子邮件-对于每一种预订类型,都能激活大部分适用的销售渠道。服务模块也被整合到网站中。通过这个模块,客户还可以管理整个售后流程(如取消或更改预订)。

结果

现在,新网站为网站访客提供了极其丰富的内容,并引导他们顺利完成整个旅游预订流程。客户现在可以在线预订欧洲 1,000 多个目的地的往返票。

B-Europe 大大提高了客户转化率。网站在客户购买的同时还为其提供了交叉销售/向上销售机制(如行程取消保险),从而增加了其他销售收入。最后,(通过将语义添加到内容中的)动态化数据管理大大缩短了内容创作时间。

This travel site offers their customers a seamless experience with Sitecore, and online travel bookings have increased dramatically.

This travel site worked with Sitecore partner, Delaware Consulting, to develop their new site with Sitecore as the platform. Today, the new site offers compelling content and guides site visitors seamlessly through the travel booking process. Customers can now book tickets online to more than 1,000 destinations in Europe.

Challenge

B-Europe, a travel booking site, wanted to be able to:

  • Offer their customers with an easy booking flow – with a compelling and easy way to book travel.
  • Upsell/cross-sell features for train tickets, while delivering fast response times
  • Integrate with backoffice systems
  • Assist customers with a multichannel approach.  For example, they wanted to extend the portal to the call center seamlessly – so that whenever an offer is not available, they can keep the customer in the booking flow by offering an integrated call center flow.

Solution

Working with Sitecore partner, Delaware Consulting, Sitecore was chosen based on the following:

  • Easy to use
  • Multi-lingual support
  • Data abstraction: bring semantics to the content in Sitecore and manage the pages in a dynamic way

The b-europe.com project covers the development of a multi-channel E-commerce platform for the SNCB international travel division. The offering of different carriers is aggregated on the b-europe.com site. And, unlike most web portals, the b-europe.com portal follows the strategy of information driven/guided sales. The user gets a consolidated view on the offer combined with additional information concerning carriers, service levels, destinations, etc. A tight coupling between the search functionality and the sales module breaks down the barrier between consulting the offer and the actual booking. Finally, integration of different sales channels – including online, call center, web form based and e-mail – allows activation of the most applicable sales channel for every type of booking. The after sales module also has been integrated in the in web site. Through this modules customers can manage the complete after sales flow as well (i.e., cancellation or changing a booking).

Result

Today, the new site offers compelling content and guides site visitors seamlessly through the travel booking process. Customers can now book tickets online to more than 1,000 destinations in Europe.

B-Europe has dramatically increased their conversion ratio. The site enables cross/upselling mechanisms that are presented to customers while they are buying a train ticket (i.e., cancellation insurance) which is generating additional revenue. Finally, dynamic data management (by adding semantics to the content) results in lower authoring time.