目录

目录

快速洞察

要使您的核心营销内容运营工作既能带来投资回报 (ROI),又能提供更大的价值,必须将重点放在优化成本、质量和速度上。

第 1 章

质量更好的论据

您如何量化质量? 请思考更好的简报和审核流程、更快的数字资产访问速度以及更完善的权限控制可能对营销运营产生何种影响。

如果从一开始交付成果清晰、可执行;营销内容易于查找,而且访问权限仅限于已批准材料和源文件,那么您将既可以防止重复劳动,又可以产生一致的结果。

第 2 章

速度更快的论据

要有效地将创新成果和市场洞察力转化为营收,必须加快投入市场的速度。 运用各种工具来帮助您组织战略营销工作、内容制作和发布,从而使您的营销团队跟上发展步伐。

精心设计的营销内容中心会配备这些工具及其他工具。 它能够支持、简化和构建整个内容创建流程,因此您的整个团队会很敏捷,并且会感觉充满力量。

第 3 章

成本更低的论据

在谈论投资回报率时,成本是我们想到的最直接、最显而易见的因素。 良好的营销内容中心集成了一些旨在使营销流程更加高效的工具,而且更高的效率自然可以转化为更高的成本效益。

由于内容中心能够帮助您高效存储、查找、分发和重复利用有价值的内容,因此一旦生成数字营销资产,就可以继续节约成本。

卓越运营是质量、速度与成本之间实现平衡和优化的结果。

第 4 章

卓越运营的战略价值

营销运营工作的改进最终可以提高投资回报率并为公司增加价值。 此外,卓越的运营还可以带来其他战略优势。

如果您可以在质量水平和成本可控的前提下确定投入市场的速度,业务领导将了解您的倡议有助于实现各项战略目标,从而对您的倡议做出明智的决策。 而且,卓越的运营还使得营销运营规模的扩大更具可预测性。

第 5 章

获得利益相关方的支持

如果领导层仍然不确信内容中心能够提供显著的价值,您可以编写无懈可击的商业论证,以能够引起每个利益相关方共鸣的方式,展示内容中心提供的有形效益。

营销运营部门

内容中心为营销运营部门提供了多种工具,既让他们的团队更高效,又让每个人的工作变得更简单。

营销管理部门

可以向营销管理部门展示为数字资产提供单一可信数据源的明显优势:优化效率;降低成本;提高工作效率;以及加快投入市场的速度。 他们还能够更好地衡量内容绩效并将其汇报给领导层。

领导层

由于能够获得更深入、更可衡量的内容洞察信息,领导层会对营销管理部门执行战略决策的能力更有信心。 这有助于将营销部门定位为值得信赖的重要贡献者,他们能够在面临业务挑战时有效履行职责。

IT 部门

精心设计的内容中心将运用经过验证的现代方法和技术。 它将建立在一种可扩展的集成模型上,这种模型能够满足企业对安全性和可靠性的需求。

第 6 章

变革的催化剂

对于所有利益相关方而言,内容中心(例如  Sitecore Content Hub)可被视为一种激动人心的变革和增长催化剂,这一点有战略论据作为支撑。 当内容中心被理解为一种对于实现卓越运营起到促进、赋能和支持作用的工具时,营销组织的各个团队可以为了实现影响深远的变革而紧密团结在一起。

Table of contents

Table of contents

Quick insight

For your core marketing content operations to deliver both a return on investment (ROI) as well as greater value, the focus needs to be on optimizing cost, quality, and speed.

Chapter 1

The case for better quality

How can you quantify quality? Think of the impact that better briefings and review processes, faster digital asset accessibility, and more controlled permissions might have on your marketing operations.

With clear, actionable deliverables from the start, marketing content that’s easy to find, and access limited to approved materials and source files, you’ll prevent duplication of efforts and yield consistent results.

Chapter 2

The case for greater speed

Effectively turning innovation and market insight into revenue is the definition of time to market. Keep your marketing team up to speed by leveraging tools that help you organize your strategic marketing efforts, production, and publication.

A well-designed marketing content hub is equipped with these tools and more. It supports, streamlines, and structures the entire creation process so your whole team is agile and feels empowered.

Chapter 3

The case for lower costs

When talking about ROI, cost is the most direct and visible parameter that comes to mind. A good marketing content hub has integrated tools that make your marketing processes more efficient — and naturally, better efficiency translates into greater cost effectiveness.

The cost savings continue once digital marketing assets are produced, thanks to a content hub’s ability to help you efficiently store, find, distribute, and reuse valuable content.

Operational excellence is the result of balanced and optimized quality, speed, and cost.

Chapter 4

The strategic value of operational excellence

Improved marketing operations ultimately result in increased ROI and added value for the company. But operational excellence can deliver other strategic benefits, too.

When you can determine your speed to market with quality levels and costs under control, your business leaders are able to make informed decisions about your initiatives and how they will help achieve strategic goals. It also makes scaling up your marketing operations more predictable.

Chapter 5

Getting stakeholders on board

If leadership still needs convincing that a content hub will deliver measurable value, you can make an airtight business case by presenting tangible benefits that will resonate with each stakeholder.

Operations

A content hub empowers operational marketing with tools that make their teams more effective — and make everyone’s job simpler at the same time.

Management

Marketing management can be shown the clear benefits of having a single source of truth for digital assets — optimizing efficiencies, lowering costs, increasing productivity, and speeding up time to market. They’ll also be better able to measure content performance and report it to leadership.

Leadership

With better, more measurable content insights, leadership will be more confident in marketing management’s ability to execute on their strategic decisions. This will position marketing as a trusted, valued contributor that can deliver when facing business challenges.

IT

A well-designed content hub will leverage proven, modern approaches and technologies. It will be built on a scalable integration model that’s able to accommodate corporate requirements around security and reliability.

Chapter 6

A catalyst for change

Backed up by strategic arguments, a content hub such as the Sitecore Content Hub can be seen as an exciting catalyst for change and growth for all stakeholders involved. When understood as a tool that facilitates, empowers, and enables operational excellence, your marketing organization’s teams can rally around the impactful change that it delivers.