第 1 章

如何使用 Sitecore 实现营销自动化

简言之,营销自动化是一个名副其实的系统,它应用一组规则来自动确定何时以及如何为客户提供专门选择过的内容。

Sitecore 的营销自动化功能包含在易于使用的拖放界面中,具有一系列工具,使您能够:

  • 创建自动化营销活动
  • 在自动化营销活动中注册联系人
  • 根据定义的规则评估联系人
  • 为各个联系人执行各种营销操作

您可以根据各种数据为联系人启动营销活动。 您可以利用的一些数据示例包括人口统计特征、联系人属性(如设备侦测或列表成员资格)或在线行为(如营销活动或目标触发因素)。

收集有关联系人如何在自动化营销活动中移动的信息,然后使用该数据打造更加个性化的在线体验并构建详细的联系人档案。

第 2 章

准备和发布营销活动

开始之前

自动化营销活动的成功取决于三个关键元素:

  1. 您要发布的内容
  2. 您要将内容发布到的联系人的档案或其他数据
  3. 您要实施的计划或方案

确定这些元素后,您就可以设计一个自动化营销活动以实施您的方案,并在联系人满足您指定的条件时执行特定的操作。

要在 Sitecore 中创建自动化营销活动,只需将元素从“工具箱”窗格拖放到画布上。 您可以指定应在营销活动中自动注册联系人的时间、应当用于对联系人进行评估的规则,以及根据联系人各自的操作将对联系人执行的营销操作。

例如,您可以创建一个营销活动来欢迎新客户并与他们互动,或者在他们触发某个目标(例如下载白皮书)时向他们发送电子邮件。

自动化营销活动的元素类型

Sitecore 的营销自动化解决方案具有您可以利用的各种元素:

默认元素: 这些是“开始”和“结束”元素,用于表示联系人何时在自动化营销活动中注册以及营销活动何时结束。 “开始”的一个例子是客户注册接收您的新闻稿。 “结束”的一个例子是客户完成购买。

营销操作: 使用这些元素可更改系统中的联系人;例如增加或减少联系人的互动价值分数。

侦听器: 通过这些元素,您可以追踪联系人在特定时间段内所执行的特定操作,以确定联系人在自动化营销活动中应如何移动。

决策点: 这些元素指定一个规则,以确定联系人在自动化营销活动中应如何继续。 例如,您可以使用这些元素来实时过滤联系人,因为系统会立即根据指定的规则对联系人进行评估。

其他元素: 使用这些元素可以延迟联系人在营销活动中的移动,也可以将联系人移动到营销活动的开头或移至其他营销活动。

编辑营销活动

Sitecore 的营销活动自动化功能让您可以随时编辑营销活动。 但是请记住,正在进行的营销活动可能具有正在该营销活动中移动的联系人,因此编辑该营销活动可能导致中途改变他们的体验。 这不仅使得更难以确保联系人获得您为其打造的体验,而且还可能影响您收集有关营销活动是否成功的准确数据。

如果您决定编辑某个正在进行的营销活动,但是其中包含已注册的联系人,那么我们建议您复制该营销活动,并创建一个包含您希望实施的各项变更的新营销活动。

第 3 章

营销活动结果一目了然

Sitecore 有一项名为“报告视图”的功能,让您可以概览有多少联系人正在与您的自动化营销活动进行互动。 在报告视图中,每个元素的外观都会发生变化,以显示当前处于自动化营销活动的该阶段中的联系人数。 如果不存在可供营销活动使用的报告信息,例如当不存在已参加该营销活动的联系人时,报告视图则无法访问。

第 4 章

了解机器学习功能

自动创建更丰富的客户档案

这是事情变得真正有趣之处。 在发生操作和自动化的互动时,Sitecore XP 会将其收集的数据(通过  Sitecore® Experience Database 添加到客户档案。

这使得会话的每个后续步骤变得更具相关性。 它甚至会在未知访客提供详细联系信息时,将来自访客的数据连接到关于“已知”潜在客户的数据,因此匿名和已知数据会合并到一个档案中。

通过自动设置标签来节省时间

使用 Sitecore 的机器学习功能 Sitecore Cortex  自动设置标签,以收集关键的内容元数据。 这节省了营销人员的时间,同时还优化了 SEO 和内部搜索结果。 您还可以收到有关需要个性化处理的新客户群体的建议,从而为您的组织获得更多的创收机会和市场优势。

Sitecore Cortex 是一个开放式开发平台,支持“自带机器学习功能”模式,让您可以根据特定的行业分析和趋势生成机器学习洞察信息。 Sitecore Cortex 可以与其他机器学习引擎、算法和平台集成,以利用您的首选数据策略和现有的机器学习投资。

Table of contents

Table of contents

Quick insight

Nurture relationships by using marketing automation to adapt your communications according to the content, channels, and media you choose for each interaction.

Chapter 1

How to automate your marketing using Sitecore

In a nutshell, marketing automation is just what it sounds like — a system that applies a set of rules to automatically determine when and how to serve a customer a specifically chosen piece of content.

Packaged in a user-friendly, drag-and-drop interface, Sitecore’s marketing automation feature has a set of tools that enables you to:

  • Create an automated marketing campaign
  • Enroll contacts in automated campaigns
  • Evaluate contacts based on defined rules
  • Perform various marketing actions for individual contacts

You can initiate marketing actions for your contacts based on a wide variety of data. Some examples of data you can leverage are demographics, contact attributes such as device detection or list membership, or online behaviors such as campaign or goal triggers.

Collect information about how a contact moves through an automated campaign, then use that data to create more-personalized online experiences and build detailed contact profiles.

Chapter 2

Preparing and launching a campaign

Before you get started

Automated campaign success depends on three key elements:

  1. The content you want to deliver
  2. Profiles or other data on the contacts you want to deliver the content to
  3. A plan or scenario you want to implement

With these elements in place, you can then design an automated campaign that implements your scenario and makes specific actions take place when contacts meet the conditions you specify.

To create an automated marketing campaign in Sitecore, simply drag and drop elements from the Toolbox pane onto your canvas. You can specify when your contacts should automatically be enrolled in the campaign, the rules they should be evaluated against, and the marketing actions that will happen to the contacts depending on their individual actions.

For example, you can create a campaign to welcome and engage with new customers, or one that sends them an email when they trigger a goal, such as downloading a white paper.

Types of automated campaign elements

Sitecore’s marketing automation solution features a comprehensive range of elements you can leverage:

Default elements: These are “start” and “end” elements that indicate when contacts are enrolled in the automation campaign and when the campaign ends. One example of a “start” could be when a customer signs up for your newsletter. One example of an ”end” might be when a customer completes a purchase.

Marketing actions: Use these elements to make changes to a contact in the system; for example, to add or subtract points from a contact's Engagement Value.

Listeners: These elements let you track specific actions made by a contact in a specific period, to identify how the contact should move through the automation campaign.

Decision points: These elements specify a rule to identify how a contact should proceed through the automation campaign. You can, for example, use these elements to filter contacts in real time because they are evaluated against the specified rule immediately.

Other elements: Use these elements to either delay a contact's movement through the campaign or move a contact to the beginning of the campaign or to another campaign.

Editing campaigns

Sitecore’s campaign automation feature lets you edit a campaign at any time. However, keep in mind that an active campaign might have contacts already moving through it, and editing it risks changing their experience mid-stream. Not only does it make it more challenging to ensure a contact has the experience you had intended for them, but it could also hinder your ability to gather accurate data on a campaign’s success.

If you decide to edit an active campaign that already has contacts enrolled, we recommend copying the campaign and creating a new one with the changes you wish to implement.

Chapter 3

Campaign results at a glance

Sitecore has a feature called Report View that gives you an overview of how many contacts are interacting with your automated campaign. In Report View, the appearance of each element changes to show the number of contacts that are currently in that stage of the automation campaign. If there’s no reporting information available for a campaign — for example, when there are no contacts enrolled in it — Report View is not accessible.

Chapter 4

Leverage machine learning

Richer customer profiles, automatically

Here’s where things get really interesting. As actions and automated interactions take place, Sitecore XP (through its Sitecore® Experience Database) adds to the customer profile data it collects.

This makes each subsequent step of the conversation that much more relevant. It even connects data coming from unknown visitors to data about “known” prospects once the visitor provides contact details — so anonymous and known data is combined into one profile.

Save time with automated tagging

Automate tagging to capture critical metadata on content using Sitecore Cortex, Sitecore’s machine learning feature. This saves the marketer time, while also optimizing SEO and internal search results. You can also receive suggestions of new customer segments to personalize to, giving your organization more revenue opportunities and market advantages.

An open development platform, Sitecore Cortex supports a “bring your own machine learning” model that allows you to create machine learning insights based on your specific industry analytics and trends. Sitecore Cortex can integrate with other machine learning engines, algorithms, and platforms to leverage your preferred data strategy and existing machine learning investments.