跳转到主要内容

测试与优化

使用 Sitecore 的互动价值表进行网站测试

测试可以帮助您确定哪些方面有效、哪些方面无效。 Sitecore 有助于确保优化工作确实使您更接近实现业务目标。

第 1 章

优化价值,而不仅仅是点击量

当公司评估其数字营销投资回报率时,他们通常会考虑点击率或特定转化率的提高。 这些数字将让您了解正在发生的事情,但存在一个问题:他们并没有真正告诉您公司是否正在朝着您的具体业务目标迈进。

这正是 Sitecore 的用武之地。 您可以从顶层(您的战略目标或希望实现的最终结果)开始设置指标,并深入了解可帮助您实现目标的明确营销目标。 然后,您将每个营销目标分解为特定的数字化目标。 由于这个自上而下的过程,很容易看出您的数字化目标( 比如观看视频或注册接收新闻稿 )与战略目标之间的直接关联。

然后为每个数字化目标分配一个互动价值分数,它可以告诉您该互动在实现总体战略目标方面,对您的公司有多大的价值。 一旦确定数字化目标的互动价值,您就可以测试内容,以确保它能够带来最大程度的影响。

Testing and optimization
play-button

第 2 章

如何在 Sitecore 中进行测试

使用 Sitecore 时,系统会根据每次互动与您实现目标的距离而为其分配一个值。 例如,假设您的战略目标是增加销售额。 您知道,当客户给您打电话时,与他们访问您的主页相比,您有更高的销售机会。

由于此类互动非常有价值,因此对于点击按钮申请通话的访问者,您需要设置非常高的互动价值分数,例如 100。 另一方面,如果访问者仅访问您的主页、阅读文章和下载特定文档,互动价值就会非常低,因为它并不是直接的销售管道。 我们可以把互动价值分数设置为 10。

现在,在低互动价值分数 10 与高互动价值分数 100 之间发生的任何事情就是您的测试对象。 例如,在首次下载文档之后,访问者继续注册接收您的新闻稿,您对此设置的互动价值分数为 25。 或者,他们转到另一个产品页面、填写表格,并获得互动价值分数 50。

在获得高互动价值分数之前的这些方面,您将测试内容、页面布局、个性化水平等的不同变体。

随着越来越多的人访问您的网站,您将累计所有访问者的互动价值分数,并追踪您向他们显示的各种变体。 此时,您将开始看到哪些内容具有最高的互动价值并使您最接近实现战略目标,以及您应该更多地关注工作中的哪些方面。

第 3 章

要测试哪些页面

您需要将时间花在真正重要的位置,从而优化可以发挥最大影响力的位置。 通常,您需要测试三种主要类型的页面和内容以便进行优化:

  1. 影响页面: 您在这些页面上获得许多访问量。
  2. 入口页面: 这些页面让访问者进入您的网站,例如特定的着陆页面或您的主页。
  3. 决策页面: 在这些页面上,您的访问者基本上已准备好填写表单或进行购买,这些页面的互动价值很高。

通过优化这些页面,您将能够提高互动程度,最终更接近实现您的战略目标。

第 4 章

了解测试指标

借助于 Sitecore,查看测试结果非常简单。 无论您要测试什么,例如个性化或向首次访问者显示的特定消息,您只需查看测试的“体验效果”结果。

体验效果以百分比表示,基于互动价值从测试开始以后的相对变化。 如果体验效果指标上升,则表示贵公司正从您正在测试的内容中获得额外的业务价值。 您还可以深入了解所有其他有助于提高互动价值的指标。

使用 Sitecore 进行测试时,可以非常清楚地了解您的营销工作如何使您更接近实现战略目标,以及您与客户进行最大程度的互动所需的信息。

您的阅读清单上的下一篇文章

获得有关测试体验的更多建议。

已经是 Sitecore 的客户?

查找培训、用户社区、文档、咨询和支持信息。

获得客户支持服务

查找您附近的活动

使用我的当前位置

更改我的位置

应用

Table of contents

Table of contents

Quick insight

Sitecore’s Engagement Value Scale helps tackle the complexity of testing and optimization, and helps keep you on target with your business goals.

Chapter 1

Optimize for value, not just clicks

When companies evaluate their digital marketing ROI, they often look at click-through rates or specific conversion increases. These numbers will give you a sense of what’s happening, but there’s a problem: they don’t really tell you whether your company is progressing toward your specific business objectives.

This is where using Sitecore is a gamechanger. You set up your metrics starting from the top — your strategic objective, or the end result you want to achieve — and drill down into clear marketing objectives that will help you get there. You then break down each marketing objective into specific digital goals. Because of this top-down process, it’s easy to see the direct correlation between your digital goals – like watching a video or signing up for a newsletter – and your strategic objective.

Each digital goal is then assigned an Engagement Value, which tells you how much that interaction is worth to your company in terms of reaching your overarching strategic objective. Once you’ve defined the Engagement Value of your digital goals, you’re ready to test your content to make sure it’s delivering maximum impact.

Testing and optimization
play-button

Chapter 2

How testing works in Sitecore

With Sitecore, each engagement is assigned a value based on how much closer it brings you to your goals. For example, suppose your strategic objective is to increase sales. You know that when customers call you, you have a much higher chance of making a sale compared to when they visit your home page.

Since this type of interaction is very valuable, you’d want to set the Engagement Value of a visitor clicking the button to request a call very high — say, at 100. On the other end of the spectrum, the value of a visitor simply visiting your home page, reading an article, and downloading a specific document would be very low since it’s not really a direct pipeline to a sale. Let’s set this at 10.

Now, everything that happens between that first low engagement of 10 and the high engagement of 100 is where you’ll be doing your testing. Imagine that after that first document download, a visitor goes on to sign up for your newsletter, for which you set an Engagement Value of 25. Or, they go to another product page, fill out a form, and get an Engagement Value of 50.

At these points — which lead the way to high engagement and value — you’ll be testing different variations of your content, page layouts, personalization levels, and more.

As more and more people visit your site, you’ll add up the Engagement Value of all your visitors and track the variations you showed them. That’s when you’ll be begin to see which content is delivering the highest Engagement Value and bringing you closest to your strategic objective, and where you should be focusing more of your efforts.

Chapter 3

Which pages to test

You’ll want to spend your time where it really matters, optimizing where you’ll get the most impact. In general, there are three main types of pages and content that you’ll want to test for optimization:

  1. Impact pages: These are the pages where you have a lot of traffic.
  2. Entry pages: These are the pages that get people to your site, such as specific landing pages or your home page.
  3. Decision-making pages: These are pages where your visitors are just about ready to fill out a form or make a purchase — wherever your high Engagement Value lives.

By optimizing these pages, you’ll be able to drive more engagement and ultimately get closer to your strategic objectives.

Chapter 4

Understanding test metrics

With Sitecore, seeing the results of your testing is really simple. No matter what you’re testing — for example, personalization, or a specific message for first-time visitors — all you have to do is look at the Experience Effect result for the test.

The Experience Effect is a percentage based on the relative change in Engagement Value since the start of the test. If the Experience Effect metric is up, it means your company is benefiting from that extra amount of business value from the item that you’re testing. You can also drill down into all the other metrics that contribute to Engagement Value.

Testing with Sitecore gives you unparalleled clarity on how your marketing efforts are bringing you closer to your strategic objectives, as well as the information you need to drive maximum engagement with your customers.