跳转到主要内容

常见问题解答

Sitecore 收购 Moosend

1. 一般常见问题解答


 

问: 公告内容是什么?

Sitecore 宣布了对 Moosend 的收购意向,后者是一家基于 SaaS 的营销自动化平台提供商。 该公司创立于 2012 年,总部位于伦敦,约有 35 名员工。

问: Moosend 提供什么产品?

Moosend 提供一个基于 SaaS 的营销自动化和营销活动管理平台,可以使营销流程自动化,从而提供更好的销售机会和提高客户的互动程度。 Moosend 的用户包括全球各地的成千上万家企业,其中既有快速成长的初创企业,也有《财富》500 强企业。 该平台的功能包括:

  1. 具有个性化和邮件列表细分选项的电子营销
  2. 营销自动化工作流程
  3. 模板化的电子邮件、着陆页面和表单
  4. 营销活动报告与分析
  5. API 优先的集成框架

问: Sitecore 为什么要收购 Moosend?

引入 Moosend 是 Sitecore 向基于 SaaS 的数字体验平台发展的又一重要里程碑,旨在有力支持最复杂的数字体验。 借助于 Moosend,我们为客户提供一款云端原生、API 优先且模块化的营销自动化平台,能够有效部署及衡量营销活动,并使整个客户旅程中的工作流程实现自动化,因此有利于加快创新步伐、减少前期投资,并缩短价值实现时间。 此外,Moosend 平台包含众多互补性的电子商务功能,这些功能与我们最近收购的 Four51 和 Boxever 相结合,助力客户更有效地以无缝衔接方式开展与放弃购物车、产品推荐和促销方案相关的精准营销活动,实现营收增长。

问: Moosend 的客户包括哪些品牌?公司的年营收达到多少?

Moosend 的客户包括世界各地众多广受赞誉的品牌,例如 Sephora 和 Domino’s。 Moosend 是一家私人公司,不披露年营收。

 

 

2. 业务连续性


 

问: 这项收购预计会对 Moosend 平台的持续开发产生怎样的影响?

在交易完成后(预计时间为 2021 年 5 月晚些时候),Sitecore 会将 Moosend 平台集成到 Sitecore 的产品组合中。 Sitecore 将继续支持客户对 Moosend 平台的投资,Moosend 团队将受益于 Sitecore 的研发资源,这有助于加快新功能的开发,以及扩大 Sitecore 的营销、销售、服务和支持资源的规模。 交易完成后,Sitecore 计划进一步介绍 Moosend 如何融入 Sitecore 的产品组合及路线图。

问: 这项收购会不会影响 Sitecore 现有的任何产品?

整合 Moosend 平台后,Sitecore 在 2022 财年只会变得更好。 另外,Sitecore 将继续按照现有路线图投资于我们现有的产品。

问: Moosend 的领导层和员工会不会留任?

Moossend 的每一位高层领导都同意留在 Sitecore,一旦收购完成,希望 Moossend 的所有员工都搬到 Sitecore。 除了这项收购外,Sitecore 还打算在明年招聘数百名新员工。

问: Moosend 会不会整合到 Sitecore 品牌旗下?还是会保留其自身品牌?

在收购完成后(预计时间为 2021 年 5 月晚些时候),Moosend 及其平台将整合到 Sitecore 品牌旗下。

问: Sitecore 收购 Moosend 预计能为 Moosend 的客户带来什么好处?

两家公司的产品研发投资都会增加,Moosend 的客户将能从中获益。 此外,客户将能受益于 Sitecore 的全球客户成功组织及合作伙伴生态系统。

问: 我还能购买 Moosend 平台的服务吗?

是的。 Moosend 平台将继续提供服务。 如需帮助,请联系您目前的 Moosend 销售代表。

问: 对于帐户管理和客户支持事宜,Moosend 的客户是否应该继续致电联系 Moosend?

是的。 在收购完成前,Moosend 和 Sitecore 仍将是彼此独立的公司。 对于技术支持、专业服务和销售事宜,Moosend 的客户应继续联系目前的相关人员,以满足迫切和持续存在的需求。 我们将通过适当渠道告知任何变更和过渡。

 


以上的常见问题解答仅供参考,旨在回答 Sitecore 的客户及合作伙伴对于我们收购 Moosend 提出的常见问题。 提供的信息属于一般性质,并非详尽无遗地解释 Sitecore 发展计划,或说明 Sitecore 的任一特定解决方案,另有注明则除外。

本常见问题解答包含前瞻性声明。 我们的产品及服务方案、日后更新或其他修订计划均受 Sitecore 持续评估,且可能有变。

本文概不带有任何类型的明示或隐含保证。 客户购买 Sitecore 产品方案时,应按照当前提供的功能作出购买决定。

查找您附近的活动

使用我的当前位置

更改我的位置

应用

Skip to main content

FAQ

Sitecore Acquisition of Moosend

1. GENERAL FAQ


 

Q: What is being announced?

Sitecore has announced its intent to acquire Moosend, a SaaS-based marketing automation platform provider. The company was founded in 2012, is headquartered in London, and has approximately 35 employees.

Q: What product does Moosend offer?

Moosend offers a SaaS-based marketing automation and campaign management platform that automates marketing flows in order to provide better sales opportunities and more engaged customers. Moosend is used by thousands of businesses around the globe, from fast-growing start-ups to Fortune 500 companies. The platform’s capabilities include:

  1. Email marketing with personalization and list segmentation
  2. Marketing automation workflows
  3. Templated emails, landing pages and forms
  4. Campaign reporting & analytics
  5. API-first integration framework

Q: What is the rationale for Sitecore’s acquisition of Moosend?

The addition of Moosend represents another significant milestone in Sitecore’s evolution to a SaaS-based digital experience platform capable of supporting the most sophisticated digital experiences. With Moosend, we offer our customers a cloud-native, API-first, and modular marketing automation platform that provides the ability to effectively deploy and measure marketing campaigns and automate workflows across the entire customer journey – with faster innovation, less upfront investment, and shorter time to value. In addition, Moosend’s platform includes complementary eCommerce capabilities that, alongside our recent acquisitions of Four51 and Boxever, offer even more power to seamlessly deliver targeted revenue-enhancing campaigns tied to cart abandonment, product recommendation, and promotions scenarios.

Q: Who are some of Moosend’s customers and what is the company’s annual revenue?

Moosend’s customers include many of the world’s most recognized brands, such as Sephora and Domino’s. Moosend is a private company and does not disclose its annual revenue.

 

 

2. BUSINESS CONTINUITY


 

Q: How is this acquisition expected to impact ongoing development of the Moosend platform?

After the deal closes—expected later in May 2021—Sitecore will integrate the Moosend platform within Sitecore’s product portfolio. Sitecore will continue to support customers’ investments in the Moosend platform, and the Moosend team will benefit from Sitecore’s research and development resources that will help accelerate the development of new capabilities, as well as the scale of Sitecore’s marketing, sales, services, and support resources. After the transaction closes, Sitecore plans to share more information on how Moosend will fit into Sitecore’s product portfolio and roadmap.

Q: Will the acquisition affect any of Sitecore’s current products?

The Sitecore platform will only get better as we integrate the Moosend platform through the course of FY2022. Otherwise, Sitecore will continue to invest in our current products per our existing roadmap.

Q: Will the Moosend leadership and employees be retained?

Every senior leader at Moosend has agreed to stay with Sitecore and, as soon as the acquisition closes, the intent is for all Moosend employees to move to Sitecore. Not inclusive of this acquisition, Sitecore is looking to hire hundreds of new people in the next year.

Q: Will Moosend be integrated under the Sitecore brand or will it maintain its own brand?

Once the acquisition closes – expected later in May 2021 – Moosend and its platform will be integrated under the Sitecore brand.

Q: How is Sitecore’s acquisition of Moosend expected to benefit Moosend customers?

Moosend customers will benefit from an increased investment in research and development for each companies’ products. In addition, customers will benefit from access to Sitecore’s global customer success organizations and partner ecosystem.

Q: Can I still purchase the Moosend platform?

Yes. The Moosend platform continues to be available. Please contact your existing Moosend sales representative, to assist you.

Q: Should Moosend customers continue to call Moosend for account management and customer support?

Yes. Moosend and Sitecore will remain separate companies until the closing of the acquisition. Moosend customers should continue to use their existing contacts for support, professional services, and sales to address immediate and ongoing needs. We will communicate any changes and transitions through appropriate channels.

 


The preceding FAQ is provided for informational purposes only to address common questions our customers and partners may have regarding Sitecore’s acquisition of Moosend. The information provided is general in nature and is not intended to provide either an exhaustive explanation of Sitecore’s development plans or address any one specific solution from Sitecore, except where noted.

This FAQ contains forward looking statements. Our product and service offerings, future updates, or other planned modifications are subject to ongoing evaluation by Sitecore and subject to change.

This information is provided without warranty of any kind, express or implied. Customers who purchase Sitecore offerings should make their purchase decision based upon features that are currently available.

Find events near you

Use my current location

Change my location

Apply