第 1 章

了解并开始使用互动价值功能

在定义互动时,有些人可能会自然认为这意味着页面浏览量或在网站上花费的时间。 虽然这些都是互动的类型,但它们并不一定有助于实现让您的老板夜不能寐的更高层次业务目标。

顾名思义,互动价值是一种根据贵企业最关心的具体目标来衡量访问者互动效果的方法。 如果您最重要的战略目标是增加营收,那么您应制定什么营销目标来支持该战略目标? 在这种情况下,获取潜在客户和联系人将非常重要,因为更多的潜在客户意味着更多的客户,并最终为您的公司带来更多营收。

但是,除了获取潜在客户和联系人这一基本信息之外,您还需要获得有关客户不同行为的更多信息。 更高质量的数据将帮助您了解客户的情况,这将有助于您区分有意向购买的潜在客户和无意向购买的潜在客户,并使您能够根据每个客户的特定需求更有效地营销。

第 2 章

将营销目标转变成数字化目标

您已确定总体战略目标,并将其归纳成您的营销目标。 非常棒! 现在应将这些营销目标转变成一些具体的数字化目标。 如果您的重点是获得更多联系人或增加潜在客户,那么从数字化角度看,您需要衡量什么因素来确定您是否成功?

在这种情况下,它可以是一个表格,供访问者在注册接收新闻稿或在申请通话时填写。 这两个目标都会推动您最初的营销目标“获取联系人”,最终会增加营收。

这是数字化目标的一个例子。 您很可能会确定多个不同的数字化目标,这些目标将有助于支持您实现贵组织的总体战略目标。

第 3 章

互动价值表: 为您的目标分配互动价值分数

虽然所有目标都很重要,但它们并非同等重要。 例如,注册接收新闻稿的互动价值是否与申请通话的互动价值相同? 申请通话显示了访问者渴望更好地了解贵组织,并且潜在客户可能更快地转化为客户。 客户意味着营收,而获得更多营收是贵企业的主要战略目标。 因此,在这种情况下,申请通话在互动价值表上的得分将高于注册接收新闻稿。

通过创建您自己的互动价值表,您可以审视自己的数据,并开始将不同的权重与您已确定的数字化目标相关联。 设想一下,您收到 100 次通话申请。 在这 100 个注册者中,有 10 个注册者最终成为客户。 现在将其与注册接收新闻稿进行比较,在 100 个注册者中,只有一个成为客户。 如果您已在互动价值表上确定申请通话比注册接收新闻稿重要 10 倍,则它们之间的差异是 1:10。

实际上,您在这里建立的互动价值表与“提高营收”这项战略目标相关联。 一旦设置了互动价值表,就可以使用该洞察信息来推动您做出决策。

第 4 章

衡量实际价值

一旦开始投入到基于互动价值的数字化分析中,您将获得洞察信息,很可能会发现您原以为必不可少的某些领域实际上是未增加价值的领域。

例如,您的营销活动成功地带来了更多的网站访问量,但是用户并未在任何重要的数字化目标上实现转化。 由于您并未从这项提高了网站访问量的营销活动中获得足够的商业价值,因此您应该优化营销活动。 您可以先审视那些带来更多价值的营销活动

另一方面,您还可能获得揭示以下情况的洞察信息:您之前错过的领域正在增加真正的价值,也就是说,在这些领域,您的营销活动更有效地将访问者转化为对业务至关重要且有利于提高营收的数字化目标。 您可以运用这些洞察信息来加倍努力并为业务带来更多价值。

第 5 章

您可以评估什么

如果您已创建互动价值表,并且已准备好开始使用互动价值功能,则可以使用几个变量来评估进展。 下文将介绍如何评估营销活动、档案、内容和渠道。

要评估营销活动,请审视不同的营销举措,了解其中的哪些举措对您的组织最有价值。

要评估档案,请查看您的个人访问者的互动程度。 许多访问者的互动程度低? 这代表了进一步优化的良好机会。 不要错过为这些访问者提供更好体验的机会。 请尝试调整您与他们互动的方式,看看哪些做法有效。

在评估内容时,请评估哪些内容非常有价值,哪些内容虽然访问量大但不一定带来相同的价值。

最后,您可以评估渠道,方法是不仅识别为网站带来访问量的渠道,而且识别哪些渠道可以带来有价值的访问。 查看每次访问的价值最高的渠道(在将访问者转化为最关键的数字化目标方面最有效),并查看您可以从中了解到什么信息。

第 6 章

超越互动价值

一旦准备好开始使用互动价值功能,您就可以利用 Sitecore Experience PlatformTM 内的不同功能更好地了解什么为您带来价值。 一个例子是体验档案。 Sitecore 会收集访问者与您的品牌进行的第一次匿名互动,然后使用该互动及随后的每次互动来构建一个强大的档案。 该信息有助于您更好地了解访客与品牌进行的不同互动。

对于每个单独的体验档案,您可以查看操作的特定互动价值以及每次访问的价值。 这些信息使您能够更好地优化体验,并利用互动程度高的受众,而非互动程度较低的受众。

您还可以选择根据访问次数和访问价值分数对不同的网站页面进行分组。 有些网页可能会吸引大量访问者,但无法将其转化为有价值的潜在客户,从而转化为您的目标。 有些网页可能会将访问者转化为您的目标,但是这些网页的访问量较少,而其他网页可能同时完成上述所有方面,我们称之为“英雄”页面。 最后但同样重要的是,虽然有些页面未吸引很多访问或带来巨大的价值,但它们对业务而言可能是必要的。

您可以利用此信息,根据需要改进的位置更好地优化页面组,最终目标是将它们全部转化为“英雄”页面。

Chapter 1

Understanding and getting started with Engagement Value

When defining engagement, some might naturally think it means the number of page views or the amount of time someone spends on your website. While those are types of engagement, they’re not necessarily helping you deliver on the higher-level business objectives keeping your boss awake at night.

Engagement Value is just what it sounds like — a way of measuring how your visitors’ interactions deliver against the specific goals your business cares about most. If your most significant strategic objective is to increase revenue, what should your marketing objectives be to support that goal? In this case, acquiring leads and contact acquisitions would be important, because more leads mean more customers and, ultimately, more revenue for your company.

But beyond basic acquisition, you’ll also want to gain more intelligence about your customers’ different behaviors. Better-quality data will help you understand who your customers are, which will help you distinguish hot leads from cold ones and enable you to more effectively market to the specific needs of each.

Chapter 2

Turning objectives into goals

So you’ve identified what your overall strategic objectives are and funneled those down to your marketing objectives. Great! Now it’s time to turn those into some specific digital goals. If your focus is acquiring more contacts or increasing leads, what do you need to measure from a digital point of view to determine if you’re succeeding?

In this scenario, it could be a form that visitors complete to sign up for a newsletter or request a call. Both of those goals drive your original marketing objective of contact acquisition, which will in turn increase revenue.

This is an example of one goal. You’ll likely identify a number of different digital goals that will help support your organization’s overall strategic objectives.

Chapter 3

Engagement Value Scale: Assigning values to your goals

While all goals are important, they’re not all of equal importance. For example, is the value of a newsletter signup the same as the value of a request for a call? The call request shows a level of eagerness to learn more about your organization and could convert a lead into a customer more quickly. A customer means revenue — and more revenue is your business’ main strategic objective. Thus, in this case, the call request would rate higher on the value scale than the newsletter signup.

By creating your own Engagement Value Scale, you can look at your data and begin to correlate the different weightings with the digital goals you’ve identified. Imagine you have 100 signups for “request a call.” Out of those 100, 10 end up becoming customers. Now compare that to “sign up for a newsletter,” where out of 100 signups, only one becomes a customer. If you’ve decided that “request a call” is 10 times more important than “sign up for a newsletter” on your Engagement Value Scale, then the difference between them is a factor of 1:10.

Effectively, you’re building an Engagement Value Scale that correlates to your strategic objective of increasing revenue. Once you have your Engagement Value Scale set up, it’s a matter of using that insight to drive your decisions.

Chapter 4

Measuring the real value

Once you begin to dive into digital analytics using Engagement Value, you’ll gain insights likely to reveal that some areas you thought were essential are actually areas where you’re not increasing value.

Let’s use an example: your marketing campaign succeeds at driving more site visits, but users are not converting on any significant digital goals. Since you’re not getting enough business value out of the marketing campaign driving those increased visits, you should optimize them. You can start by looking at the campaigns that bring more value.

On the other hand, you’re also likely to gain insights that reveal areas you had previously missed where real value is being added — areas where your campaigns are more effective at getting visitors to convert to the digital goals that matter to your business and increase revenue. You can use these insights to double down and drive more value to the business.

Chapter 5

What you can evaluate

If you’ve created your Engagement Value Scale and you're ready to start using Engagement Value, there are several variables you can use to evaluate your progress. Here we'll look at evaluating campaigns, profiles, content, and channels.

To evaluate campaigns, look at your different marketing initiatives and understand which of those initiatives are most valuable for your organization.

To evaluate profiles, look at how engaged your individual visitors are. Have a lot of visitors who aren’t engaged? They represent a good opportunity for further optimization. Don’t miss your chance to serve these visitors a better experience. Try tweaking the way you address them to see what works.

When evaluating content, assess which content is very valuable versus content that has a lot of visits but doesn’t necessarily deliver the same amount of value.

Finally, you can evaluate channels by identifying not only those that drive visits to your website, but also those that drive valuable visits. Look at the channels that are most efficient in terms of value per visit — converting visits into your most critical digital goals — and see what you can learn from them.

Chapter 6

Going beyond Engagement Value

Once you’re ready to start working with Engagement Value, you can leverage the different capabilities within Sitecore Experience PlatformTM to better understand what leads to value. An example is the Experience Profile. Sitecore captures the first anonymous interaction a visitor has with your brand, and then builds a robust profile off of it and every subsequent interaction. That information will help you better understand the different interactions visitors have with your brand.

For each individual Experience Profile, you can see the specific Engagement Value for actions and what the value per visit is. That information enables you to better optimize experiences and leverage highly engaged audiences versus those that are less engaged.

You may also choose to group different website pages according to visits and value points. Some pages might attract a lot of visits but aren’t effective at turning them into valuable leads that convert to your goals. Others might convert visitors to your goals but are less-trafficked pages, and others still might accomplish all of the above — what we call “hero” pages. Last but not least, there are pages that don’t attract many visits or bring tremendous value, but they may be necessary to the business.

You can use this information to better optimize groups of pages based on where the opportunities for improvement lie, with the ultimate goal of turning them all into hero pages.